He’s Worth It

During the summer, before my senior year at Bible college, God challenged me with something that He wanted to see unfold in my life for my senior year.

“I want you to get up every morning, before all of your classes and before your day begins, and hang out with Me.”

I laughed. “Are you kidding me?” I replied. “God, do You realize what You’re asking of me? For the first time since being a college student, I have ALL my mornings off! And….I hate mornings. I am NOT a morning person.”

Silence. Didn’t hear from Him until a day later, when He showed me in image of me in the prayer room that is on campus and I was worshiping and digging into the Word. And I heard Him say, “”This is what I want for your senior year. That whatever comes your way, you won’t care because you have Me.”

So, of course, I was planning to do it. School started back up at the end of August. However, I forgot what He told me during the summer. But for some odd reason, I kept waking up at around 7:30 and 8 in the morning every single day. And every single morning, God would whisper, “Get up. Get in My Presence.”

No need for an alarm clock, because God’s doing a great job being one 🙂

So, I’ve been doing it. I can’t even sleep in anymore, not even on weekends. And instead of complaining, I’m glad!

Today, however, has been rough already! I don’t want to get up! I just want to stay in my comfy bed and sleep. But then He spoke to me in the early hours of this morning and said, “Am I worth it?”

I responded, “You are so worth it. I will get up, because You are worthy and You deserve all praise.”

Wow. Transformation of the mind, right? I had such a bad attitude before, actually annoyed that I had to hang out with God in the morning. So selfish! Of all that God has done for me, I can’t even hang out with Him for one hour out of a 24 hour day? Seriously? What has caused us to turn away from God? What has caused us not to make Him everything?

I find that I’m more joyful, more outgoing, more at peace, when I hang out with Him in the mornings.

My God is worth it. All that I do, all that comes my way, He’s still worth it. He’s still worth being fought for. Through my emotions, through my stress, through my shortcomings…He is worth it. Earnestly will I seek Him. I look forward to every morning just hanging out with Him.

Who is God to you? Is He worth it?

About selflessacrifice

I love Jesus! I want to be an example to young people and women. Learning to die to myself and live for Christ. It's a hard process, but I know the outcome will be beautiful!
This entry was posted in Christianity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He’s Worth It

  1. Pancakes says:

    “I had such a bad attitude before, actually annoyed that I had to hang out with God in the morning. So selfish! Of all that God has done for me, I can’t even hang out with Him for one hour out of a 24 hour day? Seriously? What has caused us to turn away from God? What has caused us not to make Him everything?”

    Lol, while I was reading I was like, “yasssss , lol” b/c I do that too, I try to get up early..but Look at the clock and roll overXD Im so lazy is terrible..but you’re right He is worth it…
    and it is a fight, everyday…

    I think fighting yourself is the most challenging fight there is.

Leave a Reply

