You’re Blessed

You got a new phone. “I am blessed!”

You got a new job. “I am blessed!”

You have a new relationship. “I am blessed!”

Everything right is falling into place. “I am blessed!”

Even though these can be considered blessings, blessings originate from God. They do not unfold from life. They do not come from circumstances. Everything that is good, everything that is perfect, it comes from God. James 1:17.

However, what if it seems that blessings are scarce? It may seem dark in your life, and you hear everyone talking about how blessed they are. But you ask yourself, “What about me? Where are my blessings? As of right now, I’m just going with the flow. I’m seeing more hardship than blessings. When will it be my turn?”

Well, the greatest thing about that is that you still are.

“WHAT?! Katie….Tell me how I am blessed because I sure don’t see any blessings in my life.”

Okay, before you get all huffed up about this, let’s take a gander at Psalm 144.

“Blessed are the people whose God is the Lord!” Psalm 144:15b

That’s right. You are blessed because God is the Lord. He is yours. He is your refuge. He is your strength. He is your Father. He is patient with you. He is slow to anger.

Therefore….you are blessed.

Who else would treat you the way He treats you? There’s absolutely no one that can measure up to His worth. You are blessed because He is your God.

You are not blessed due to your circumstances. Life circumstances do not take away or add onto your blessed life. Just because you see the lack of blessings in your life does not mean that you are not blessed. Through the scarcity of blessings in your life, you are still blessed. You are blessed because your God is the Lord. The Lord who reigns in your hearts, the Lord who reigns in your life. He is so intimately connected with you and everything that unfolds in your life. And because he is God at all times, you are blessed at all times.

Wow! So, through the lack of blessings that are in your life, you are still blessed! Because God remains your Lord forever!

Remember that.

About selflessacrifice

I love Jesus! I want to be an example to young people and women. Learning to die to myself and live for Christ. It's a hard process, but I know the outcome will be beautiful!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You’re Blessed

Leave a Reply

