I’ve noticed that not hanging out with Jesus really does affect my mood.

Today, I didn’t open the Bible. Today, I didn’t worship. Today, I didn’t speak to God.

Today, I was angry. Today, I was sad.

Today was pretty bad.

Why?

Because I didn’t make Jesus a part of my day, but I made today about myself.

Therefore, I made my flesh increase (and I’m pretty sure the Bible talks about how we should decrease), and I didn’t open up my life for the Spirit to move.

So today was all about me. And therefore, was an awful day.

I woke up, expecting to face today on my own.

So, even though I didn’t hang out with God and my day was pretty awful, I still have that revelation.

It’s so cool seeing God’s grace unfold!

His love covers every multitude of sin.

Imagine how deep sin is. But if his love covers it, how much deeper is his love for us for it to cover sin? Pretty deep! Deeper than any sin in the world!

#mindboggling

About selflessacrifice

I love Jesus! I want to be an example to young people and women. Learning to die to myself and live for Christ. It's a hard process, but I know the outcome will be beautiful!
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

