What I Need – Heather Donnell & Ben Spencer
Copyright © 2009 | Ee-Taow Records | EMI Publishing

I’ve been quick on my feet
But slow to sit at yours
I thought I’d come so far
Still I’m longing for more

What I need is new life
What I seek is to know Christ
I am tired and worn from trying on my own
So I fall on my knees again

Loves are promising
Distractions surround me
At times I cannot see
Still I hear you beckoning

It is your silent voice
That’s louder than the noise
Your words I need to hear
I will wait and draw near

What I need and what I know
What I seek is the same
Jesus Christ and Him alone
Foundation of my soul

About selflessacrifice

I love Jesus! I want to be an example to young people and women. Learning to die to myself and live for Christ. It's a hard process, but I know the outcome will be beautiful!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment